BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE JOINT RESEARCH CENTRE OF THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION

CHAIRPERSON	
Dr Hervé BERNARD Special Advisor to the Chairman of CEA Centre de Saclay, Bâtiment Siège FR – 91191 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex	FRANCE
MEMBERS	
Dr Daniel WESELKA Director Div. V/3 Basic Research (STEM) and Research Infrastructures, Austrian Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research Minoritenplatz 5 AT-1010 Wien	AUSTRIA
Dr Marc VANHOLSBEECK Head of Department for Federal, Interfederal and International Cooperation Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO) WTC III Bd Simon Bolivar 30 BE-1000 Bruxelles	BELGIUM
Prof Albena VUTSOVA Professor Faculty of Economics and Business Administration Sofia University "St Kliment Ohridski" Nikolay Kopernik Str. 22 BG-11111 Sofia	BULGARIA
Mr Demetris SKOURIDES Chief Scientist for Research Innovation and Technology of the Republic of Cyprus Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Research and Innovation Foundation P.O.Box 23422 CY-1683 Nicosia	CYPRUS
Dr Karel AIM Emeritus Scientist of the Czech Academy of Sciences Advisor to the Academy Council Institute of Chemical Process Fundamentals The Czech Academy of Sciences Rozvojová 2/135 CZ-165 02 Prague	CZECHIA

Mr Jakob Just MADSEN Head of Office Danish EU Research Liaison Office - DANRO Danish Ministry of Higher Education and Science Agency for Science and Higher Education Rue du Trône 98 BE-1050 Brussels	DENMARK
Dr Maarja ADOJAAN Head of Research Cooperation Department Estonian Research Council Soola 8 EE-51004 Tartu	ESTONIA
Dr Tua HUOMO Executive Vice-President VTT Techical Research Centre of Finland Kaitoväylä 1 FI-90570 Oulu	FINLAND
Ms Melanie RÜTHER Deputy Director-General Directorate 22 - European Cooperation in Education and Research Federal Ministry of Education and Research Kepelle-Ufer 1 DE-11055 Berlin	GERMANY
Mr László LENGYEL Vice President for Science and International Affairs National Research, Development, and Innovation Office (NKFIH) Kéthly Anna tér 1 HU-1077 Budapest	HUNGARY
Dr Deirdre LILLIS Assistant Secretary General - Head of Research, Innovation, Evidence for Policy and EU/International division Department of Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science 52 St Stephen's Green IE-02 DR67 Dublin	IRELAND
Prof Sauro LONGHI President of the Italian Scientific Society of Professors and Researchers in Automation Science (SIDRA) Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell'Informazione, Università Politecnica delle Marche Via Brecce Bianche 12 IT-60131 Ancona	ITALY

Dr Lauma SĪKA Deputy Director Department of Higher Education, Research and Innovation Ministry of Education and Science Valnu street 2 LV-1050 Riga Dr Giedrius VILIŪNAS	LATVIA
Adviser to the Office of the Committee for the Future of the Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania Gedimino pr. 53 LT-01109 Vilnius	LITHUANIA
Dr Léon DIEDERICH Premier Conseiller de Gouvernement Ministère de l'Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche 20 Montée de la Pétrusse LU-2327 Luxembourg	LUXEMBOURG
Prof Emmanuel SINAGRA Dean of the Faculty of Science Head of the Chemistry Department University of Malta Tal-Qroqq MT-Msida	MALTA
Prof Grzegorz WROCHNA President of the Polish Space Agency Odział Terenowy w Warszawie UI. Prosta 70 PL-00-838 Warszawa	POLAND
Prof Madalena ALVES President of the Board of Directors Fundacao para a Ciencia e a Tecnologia Avenida D. Carlos I, 126 PT-1249-074 Lisboa	PORTUGAL
Prof Tudor PRISECARU State Secretary Ministry of Research, Innovation and Digitalisation 21-25 Mendeleev Str. RO-010362 Bucharest	ROMANIA
Dr Marek RADVANSKÝ Deputy Vice President for economics Slovak Academy of Sciences Stefanikova 49 SK-Bratislava	SLOVAKIA

Mr Peter VOLASKO Head of Science Division Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Innovation Kotnikova 38 SI-1000 Ljubljana	SLOVENIA
Mr Francisco Javier MORENO FUENTES	
Vicepresident for International Affairs Spanish National Research Council Calle Serrano 117 ES-28006 Madrid	SPAIN
Mr Peter HONETH	
lgelösa prästgård 151 SE-22594 Lund	SWEDEN
PARTICIPANTS	
Dr Arjan XHELAJ	
Director of the Center "Academic Network of Albania" Center "Academic Network of Albania" Durrësi Street 219 AL-Tirana	ALBANIA
Mr Sargis HAYOTSYAN	
Chairman of the Science Committee of the Republic of Armenia 22 Orbeli Brothers St AM-0028 Yerevan	ARMENIA
Ms Alma HASANOVIĆ	
Adviser for European Integration and International Cooperation in Science Ministry of Civil Affairs of Bosnia and Herzegovina Trg BiH 3 BA-71000 Sarajevo	BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA
Ms Ketevan KOKRASHVILI	
Head of the Science Development Department Ministry of Education and Science of Georgia 52 Dimitri Uznadze St GE-0102 T'bilisi 0102	GEORGIA
Mr Sigurður Óli SIGURÐSSON	
Head of Division Division of Research and Innovation Rannís - The Icelandic Centre for Research Borgartún 30 IS-105 Reykjavík	ICELAND

Dr Avi RAVEH Director of Chemistry, Materials, Nanotechnolog and Energy Israeli Ministry of Innovation, Science and Technology Clermont-Ganneau St 3 IL-Jerusalem	ISRAEL
Dr Avni BERISHA	
Vice Dean for Education University of Prishtina, FNMS, Department of Chemistry Str. "George Bush", No.31 XK-10 000 Prishtinë	KOSOVO*
Dr Nadejda VELIŞCO	
Secretary General of the Ministry of Education and Research 1 Piata Marii Adunari nationale MD-2011 Chişinău	MOLDOVA
Ms Marija RAŽNATOVIĆ	
Head of S3 Department Secretary of the Council for Innovation and Smart Specialisation Ministry of Education, Science and Innovation Rimski trg bb ME-81000 Podgorica	MONTENEGRO
Prof Atanas KOCHOV	
Full time professor, Head of the Laboratory University St Cyril and Methodius in Skopje, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering PO Box 464 MK-1000 Skopje	NORTH MACEDONIA
Mr Rune VISTAD	
Director for International Cooperation The Research Council of Norway Drammensveien 288 Postbox 564 NO-1327 Lysaker	NORWAY
Prof Dr Viktor NEDOVIĆ	
Project Manager Serbia Accelerating Innovation and Growth Enterpreneurship Project Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development Nemanjina Street 22–26 RS-11000 Belgrade	SERBIA

^{*}This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244/1999 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence.

Dr Helmi MARDASSI Director General Unit for the Management of the European Framework Programmes for Research and Innovation Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research 50 Av. Mohamed V TN-1002 Tunis	TUNISIA
Prof Dr Şiir KILKIŞ Advisor to the President The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Türkiye (TÜBİTAK) Atatürk Bulvarı No 221 TR-06100 Kavaklıdere Ankara	TÜRKIYE

Secretary of the Board of Governors:

Ms. Emanuela BELLAN European Commission JRC CDMA 5/132- BE-1049 Brussels Tel: +32 2 295 31 34 Fax: +32 2 2967483 e-mail: <u>emanuela.bellan@ec.europa.eu</u> <u>JRC-Board@ec.europa.eu</u>